Distinguished Service Award Recipients Announced


The Distinguished Service Awards (DSA) recipients were announced this morning at the Chamber of Commerce's weekly Greeters Program.

Youth of the Year was given to Abby Velasco (pictured 
above, far right)

Junior First Citizen was given to Brenda Shoup (pictured above, left).

Senior First Citizen was given to Liz Koncil (below, left).

Special Award was given to the City of Woodburn, which was represented by Mayor Kathy Figley and City Administrator Scott Derickson (pictured above, middle).

The 2016 DSA Banquet will be held March 11 at Woodburn Health Center, which is located at 1475 Mount Hood Avenue.

Tickets are on sale at the Chamber office at 979 Young St. or individuals can call 503-982-8221.

Blog Categories: